Academic Calendar

Visit the Office of the Registrar home page


You are viewing a subset of the Campus Calendar. To view all events, visit the Campus Calendar.

Today view  |  Week view  |  Month view  |  List view


Academic Year: 2014-2015


Summer Quarter 2014

Intersession 2014

Fall Quarter 2014

  • President's Welcome to Staff & Faculty (9- 11:00am)
    Friday, September 19, 2014 (9 AM - 11 AM)
    For more information contact the President's Office.

  • Welcome Week: New Freshman are Required to Attend
    Saturday, September 20, 2014 through Tuesday, September 23, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Academic Day
    Monday, September 22, 2014 (9:30AM - 1 PM)
    Grades due by Noon (posted online by 6pm)

  • Classes Begin: Fall Quarter
    Wednesday, September 24, 2014 (All Day)
    Grades due by Noon (posted online by 6pm)

  • Last Day to Add/Drop or Change Grading Option
    Tuesday, September 30, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Last Day to Apply for Graduation: Winter 2015
    Wednesday, October 01, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Mass of the Holy Spirit (Classes/university offices between 10 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. cancelled)
    Thursday, October 02, 2014 (All Day)
    The Mass of the Holy Spirit will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, Oct. 2, at the Immaculate Conception Church (18th and E. Marion).

    Attendees will form a processional after the Mass and will proceed down E. Marion and continue directly to the plaza in front of Lemieux Library and McGoldrick Learning Commons.

    Faculty of all faiths are welcome and encouraged to robe and participate in the academic procession that is part of the Mass and remain robed for the processional pilgrimage back to campus for a reception at the Lemieux Library plaza.

    The Mass of The Holy Spirit is the annual prayer of the university community for God's spirit to bless our endeavors. All students, faculty and staff are welcome. All classes are cancelled between 10:05 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. University offices are also closed from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

    Robing will take place in the basement of the Immaculate Conception Church. Please return rented caps and gowns to the bookstore as soon as possible after the Mass. Beginning at 10 a.m., shuttles will depart from the university seal (11th & E. Marion Street) and proceed to Immaculate Conception Church.

  • Last Day to Remove I Grade: Spring & Summer 2014
    Friday, October 24, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Advising Period: Winter 2015
    Monday, October 27, 2014 through Friday, November 14, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Last Day to Apply for Graduation: Spring 2015
    Saturday, November 01, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
    Monday, November 10, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Veteran's Day Weekend: No Classes
    Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Last Day to Remove N Grade: Fall 2013
    Saturday, November 15, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar's Website for more information.

  • Registration Begins: Winter 2015
    Monday, November 17, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Thanksgiving Break: No Classes
    Wednesday, November 26, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Thanksgiving Break: No Classes
    Thursday, November 27, 2014 through Saturday, November 29, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Last Class Day
    Saturday, December 06, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Final Exam Week
    Monday, December 08, 2014 through Saturday, December 13, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Winter Break:No Classes
    Monday, December 15, 2014 through Sunday, January 04, 2015 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Grades due by Noon (posted online by 6pm)
    Wednesday, December 17, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Non-Matric Registration Winter 2015
    Monday, December 22, 2014 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

  • Administrative Offices Closed
    Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through Thursday, January 01, 2015 (All Day)
    Please visit the Office of the Registrar website for more information.

Winter Quarter 2015

Spring Quarter 2015


Important: Updates to event details are the responsibility of event sponsors and may not be immediately reflected on this web site. Before attending an event, please contact the event sponsor for the most up-to-date information.