Skip to main content Skip to site navigation Skip to contact information
Giving

Advancement Staff

  

Seattle University
University Advancement Office

901 12th Ave., P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090
206.296.6100

Mission

Seattle University Advancement is a team of dedicated professionals who transform the university through resource generation and engagement. We enable the work of faculty, students and staff by connecting and deeply involving alumni and friends with the mission of Seattle University. 

Vision

Our vision is to link donor passions and their philanthropy with the strategic priorities of the university. We develop meaningful lifelong relationship with alumni, donors, friends through Seattle University's worldwide community. 

Values Of A High Performing Team

We strive to be an Advancement team known for its professionalism, innovation, ability to build capacity and articulate a compelling case for transformation. We are authentic representative of the university who connect constituency passion across the institution. We provide the highest level of service and collegiality with all who connect with Seattle University. 

Priorities

  • Catalyze a unified University Advancement team
  • Engage more alumni and friends
  • Increase philanthropy
  • Sustain robust and strategic donor stewardship
  • Sustain high quality system and operations
  • Invest in people and talent

 

University Advancement Leadership

Michael Podlin
Vice President for University Advancement
podlinm@seattleu.edu
206.296.6335

Kim Isaac
Associate Vice President for Development
Isaack@seattleu.edu
206.296.6390

Aly Vander Stoep
Assistant Vice President for Campaign
vanderal@seattleu.edu
206.296.4317

Jim Hembree
Assistant Vice President for University Initiatives
jimh@seattleu.edu
206.296.5770

Susan Vosper
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
vospers@seattleu.edu
206.296.4317

Information on Corporate Giving Opportunities

Laura Vasilopoulos
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
vasilopl@seattleu.edu
206.296.6118

Information on Schools, Colleges, & Special Programs

Laurie Ramacci Noegel
Director of Development, Nursing
lrnoegel@seattleu.edu
206.296.2152

Michelle Finet
Director of Development, College of Science & Engineering 
finetm@seattleu.edu
206.296.2846

Taryn Coles
Director of Development, Albers School of Business
colesta@seattleu.edu
206.296.6115

Katie Chapman
Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
chapmank@seattleu.edu
206.398.4401

Peggy Fine
Director of Development, College of Education
finep@seattleu.edu
206.296.1896

Barbara Dolby
Director of Development for Community Initiatives
dolbyb@seattleu.edu
206.296.6132

Stephanie Howson
Director of Alumni Relations & Annual Fund, School of Law
howsons@seattleu.edu
206.398.4305

For Information on Gift Planning

Sarah Finney
Senior Director of Planned Giving
sfinney@seattleu.edu
206.296.6962

Heather Williams
Associate Director of Planned Giving
williamh@seattleu.edu
206.296.6103

For Information on the Seattle University Fund

Eric Hornik
Director of Annual Giving
hornike@seattleu.edu
206.296.6140